Sweater Blog – Day 8

Tomorrow I will take photos, as the body is coming together. I’ve gotten halfway through the first short row section on my NaKni sweater. I also cast on the right front of the cardigan, and even finished four more rounds on the Staghorn Aran sweater. All told, I knit more than 8500 stitches, working on five of my six active projects.

I also had the pleasure of joining a social circle for knitting time in a coffee shop on the west side of town. Good coffee and good conversation helped me progress on my goals. I also stopped at Jeni’s Ice Cream before returning home, trying out their two new flavors: Dark Chocolate Peppermint and Midwest Whiskey Eggnog. Yum!

Another meet-up tomorrow with knitting friends. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

